Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 22nd, 2007

Hello, Big Girl

Today I broke in my brand new superfuckingcute coat.  You will gasp, I know, but it is pink, with huge buttons, and in the SWING style that is so popular now.  I luuurrve it.  When I put my hair up in a clip and wear this coat, I look like Audrey Hepburn (except of course that I am not a twig)!!!

On my way to an appointment tonight, I had to switch buses.  As I was getting off to make the change, a series of people surged forward to get on and I had to sort of fight through them.  As I was making my way down the bus stairs, an old, rather disheveled man beamed at me and said:

"Hello, big girl."

I swear you cannot make this shit up.

I guess he could have said "Hello, pink girl," or "Hello, big pink," but I really don’t think so.  I think he said "Hello, big girl."

I should have said "Hello, big hobo!  Happy LENT!"

Read Full Post »